



# **COUNCIL ANNUAL**

# **WINNERS**

The Wests Sports Council, established in 1999 (with origins back to 1995), is a network of all sporting Clubs and Associations with whom the Wests League Club has established a supportive relationship. The Sports Council is chaired by Club Director and Sports Secretary Martin Bullock, with Executive Assistant to the CEO Karen Hansen acting as Assistant Sports Secretary.

The Wests Sports Council also provides for a monthly and annual award process for local athletes and sporting groups, which recognises achievement, commitment, and contribution to local sport. A voting committee for these awards comprises Club members: Tony Norton, Colin Rose and Les Welbourn.

The Wests Sports Council is a strong example of Wests League Club's commitment to local sport and to assisting the local community to access affordable and well-administered sporting opportunities.





### **WESTS SPORTS**

## **COUNCIL ANNUAL WINNERS**



#### **Elite Sports Person**

2009 Adam Coyte Campbelltown Camden District Cricket Club 2010 Nathan Brain Campbelltown Camden District Cricket Club 2011 Sarah Coyte Campbelltown Camden District Cricket Club 2012 Shane Kelleher Macarthur District Baseball Association 2013 Damien Mortimer Campbelltown Camden District Cricket Club 2014 Natalie Van Coevorden Macarthur Triathlon Club 2015 Diane Cassel Southern Districts Tennis Association 2016 Lauren Cheatle Campbelltown Camden District Cricket Club 2017 Natalie Van Coevorden Macarthur Triathlon Club 2018 Belinda Vakarewa Campbelltown Camden District Cricket Club 2019 Macarthur football Association Darcy Malone 2020 Macarthur BMX Rory Southwell 2021 Campbelltown Camden District Cricket Club Tanveer Sangha

#### **Elite Sports Team**

2009 5th Grade Campbelltown Camden District Cricket Club 2010 U15's Representative team Group 6 JRLFC 2011 U14 Girls Premier Youth League Team Macarthur Rams Soccer Club 2012 Under 13 Mollie Dive Shield Representative Team Camden District Cricket Association 2013 Macarthur Colts Under 12 Representative Team Macarthur Baseball League 2014 Under 21 Poidevan Gray Team Campbelltown Camden District Cricket Club 2015 State League Team 2 Campbelltown District Netball Association Inc. 2016 State League Team 1 Campbelltown District Netball Association Inc. 2017 Macarthur Baseball League Macarthur Orioles 1st Grade National Indoor Cricket League 2018 Macarthur Raptors Premier League Team 2019 1st Grade Women's Team Campbelltown Camden DCC 2020 Camden District Netball Association U14'S C&DNA Representative team 2021 U10 Representative Tee ball Team Softball Campbelltown

#### **Junior Sports Person**

2019

2020

2021

Brayden Brook

Jaxon Colman

Alexandra Nothdurfter

1999	Nicholas Hornman	Triathlon
2000	Kahlia Vojkovic	Hockey
2001	Daniel Szczudlo	Swimming
2002	Cameron Stewart	Magpies Cricket Club
2003	Alex Gohari	Swimming
2004	Alex Gohari	Swimming
2005	Jason Hayward	Magpies Cricket Club
2006	James Phathanak	Ghosts Cricket
2007	Adam Coyte	Ghosts Cricket & Wesley Hore Ghosts Baseball
2008	Robert Howe Jnr	SWSAS – Tennis
2009	Kristen Thompson	Macarthur Triathlon Club
2010	Jarred Lysaught	Magpies Cricket Club
2011	Chloe Gray	Magpies Cricket Club
2012	Luke Noble	Campbelltown Uniting Church Soccer Club
2013	Liam Marshall	Magpies Cricket Club
2014	Katie Schwarzel	Macarthur Triathlon Club
2015	Manoj Weerasingham	Magpies Cricket Club
2016	Jeziah Papa	Ambarvale Little Athletics
2017	Andrew Salian	Magpies Cricket Club
2018	Reuben Bennett	Ambarvale Little Athletics

Wests Hockey Club

Mt Annan Swimming Club

Macquarie Fields Swimming Club



**PROUDLY** 

THE CO

Lakeside

untry Club

ub

eside

# wests

# wes

SUPPORTING

UNIT

## WESTS SPORTS \*\*\*

## **COUNCIL ANNUAL WINNERS**



#### **Youth Sports Person**

2009 Casey Hall 2010 Jessica Pace 2011 Jordan Bates 2012 Jarred Lysaught 2013 Cormac Clissold 2014 Rhys Dewick 2015 Damon Arapa 2016 Rhys Dewick 2017 Jordan Richardson 2018 Keiran Brook 2019 Matthew Browne 2020 Andrew Salian 2021 Taj Barrington

### **Senior Sports Person**

1999 John Weaver Triathlon 2000 Chris Kemp 2001 Herbert Ray 2002 Paul Brooks 2003 Paul Brooks 2004 Jo-Anne Danne 2005 Julie Foster 2006 David Newsome 2007 Erin Densham 2008 Rvan Lavers 2009 Rob Picken 2010 Julie Foster 2011 Kevin Lowe 2012 Rachael Jack 2013 Nicole King 2014 **Brad Cox** 

2015 Carol Wooldridge
2016 Toby Ferguson
2017 Rachel Eagles
2018 Wayne Stanton
2019 Suzie Haddad
2020 Jack McGrath
2021 Rachel Eagles

Wests Hockey Club
Ambarvale Little Athletics
Campbelltown Touch Association
Magpies Cricket Club
Southern Districts Tennis Association

Southern Districts Tennis Association

Ghosts Baseball Club Wests Hockey Club Ghosts Baseball Club Moorebank Baseball Club Wests Hockey Club Magpies Cricket Club Magpies Cricket Club Ingleburn RSL Softball Club

Triathlon
Swimming
Swimming
Swimming
Triathlon
Trialthon

Softball Association

Triathlon

Campbelltown District Softball Association

Macarthur Trialthon Club
Macarthur Trialthon Club
Macarthur Trialthon Club
Ambarvale Little Athletics
Raby Hockey Club
Wests Hockey Club
Macarthur Trialthlon Club
Wests Hockey Club
Macarthur Trialthlon Club
Tennis Macarthur
Mt Annan Swimming Club
Group & Referees Associated

Group 6 Referees Association Macarthur Triathlon Club



### WESTS SPORTS \*\*\*

## **COUNCIL ANNUAL WINNERS**



#### **Sports Team**

2001 Mixed Under 15 Hockey 2002 Under 13 Wests Hockey 2003 Ladies U/18 Brewer Shield **Ghosts Cricket** 2004 State League Team 2 Netball 2005 U/16 AW Green Shield **Ghosts Cricket** 2006 U/16 Division 1 Magpies Cricket Club 2007 U/16 AW Green Shield **Ghosts Cricket** 2008 Macarthur Rams U/12 Women's Premier League MDSFA

2009 Under 12/1 Narellan Rangers Soccer Club 2010 U12 Div 1 Magpies Cricket Club U12 Girls 2011 Harrington Park Soccer Club U13 Div 1 2012 Harrington United Football Club 2013 U18 Div 1 Gunners Soccer Club

2014 Under 8 White Warragamaba JRLFC 2015 Under 13B St Johns Netball Club 2016 Under 14 Division 3 Magpies Cricket Club 2017 Under 18 Boys Wests-East

2018 Graduate B Macarthur Flames Netball Club

2019 13 c Airds Lyrebirds Netball Club 2020 Div 6 Campbelltown Thunder Netball Club 2021 Under 18 Boys Wests-East

Wests Hockey Club

#### **Spirit of Sport**

Kim-maree Teale

Karen Parkes

Ray Dwyer

Andrew Green

Glenn Whiteman

Debbie Stewart

Samantha Mortimer

Tiarne Martin

Peter Phillips

2009

2010

2011

2012

2013

2014

2015

2016

2017

2018

2019

2020

2021

2001 John Brown & Lyn Deveney Swimming 2002 Tom Brown Soccer 2003 **Debbie Stewart** Magpies Cricket Club 2004 Robert Whitaker Magpies Cricket Club 2005 Gavan Wells **Ghosts Baseball** 2006 Jim Nicol Little Athletics 2007 Michael McIlwain Campbelltown Touch 2008 Stephanie Kennedy Ambarvale Little Athletics

**Debbie Stewart** Magpies Cricket Club Col White WSDRL Referrees Association Robert Cullen Raiders Softball Club

Narelle Cullen Campbeltown & District Softball Association Glenn Schwarzel

Macarthur Trialthon Club Group 6 Referees Ambarvale Little Athletics South Campbelltown JAFL Club Group 6 Referees Association Group 6 Referees Association Magpies Cricket Club Eaglevale Netball Club Ingleburn RSL Softball Club

East CampbelltownEagles Netball Club



west

ABCBIL

For more information on members of the Wests Sports Council, details on how to submit for monthly and annual Sports awards or winners, please contact community@westslc.com.au or visit westslc.com.au/sports/awards/